Teams Confirmed For Dew Hut Jam

The battle returns to Buller! Fifteen teams of Australia’s best freestyle snowboarders will compete for a share of $19,000 in the second annual Mountain Dew Hut Jam on Mt Buller’s Bourke Street.

The country’s richest local freestyle snowboard contest features a massive 2.5 metre high house-proportioned Mountain Dew hut as its centrepiece and established itself in 2009 as a totally unique event, not only due to the hut but as a team event, with each team selecting its best two jibbers to ride together.

In 2010, the event has two new elements – the Gatorade Rookie Award and a three-star TTR ranking.

Check out the teams list…

Quiksilver – Tim Laidlaw
Quiksilver – Nate Perry
Billabong – Clint Allen
Billabong – Robbie Walker
Burton – Tom Pelley
Burton – Jye Kearney
Ride – Keiran McLaughlin
Ride – Andrew Roth
Forum – Charlie Steinbecker
Forum – Mitch Williams
Nitro – Darragh Walsh
Nitro – Jarryd Williams
3CS – Jason Currie
3CS – Gus St Leon
Technine – Lance Rees
Technine – Lucas McGrath
DC – Ryan Tiene
DC – Mikey Williams
Oakley – Jake Koia
Oakley – Stef Zeestraten
Ashbury – Pete Long
Ashbury – Jake McCarthy
Capita – Matt Sedunary
Capita – Ian Wallace
DestynVia – Cohen Davis
DestynVia – Ben Willick
K2 – Andy Lloyd
K2 – Jackson Allen
Skull Candy – Jason Maxfield
Skull Candy – Sam Murphy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.